Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Eye, eye sir
2006-08-15

After seveal years of trouble free use, my shower head decided this morning to stage a semi-revolt. It is one of those fancy kind that you can adjust to squirt water out of severl different configurations of holes, so of course I leave it on the one that just squirts out water and we've never had an issue... until now. It seems one of the little holes has gone all Rainbow Warrior on me and is now marching to the beat of a different drummer. That new direction means one hole worth of water hits me in the eye no matter how I adjust the the showerhead. Terrorist... Don't mess with my ass in the morning or I'll dump you in a vat of CLR (Calcium lime and rust remover available at your local CVS I think)and soak your renegade ass. Grrrr....
Works's been busy and mostly productive. Today is payday (15th and last day of the month) which is always a good thing. I even think the cafeteria is serving meatloaf today. Except for the Sox loss last night and the pouring rain outside, well and that stupid showerhead, could life be any better? Maybe... I'll keep you posted.
Happy Tuesday
Me

Previous - Next

Top