Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Two sails.....
2006-07-27

Well, we finally got the mainsail up last night and it was good... The stupid race commitee set up marks directly across the bay so anyone trying to sail out had to cross the race course. Of course we're in the way of the angriest guy out there. What to do? Roll out the jib and zoom on by, and so we did.
It was a beautiful night on the water and once past the racers we had the whole place to ourselves. Sweet. We just zoomed along at 7 knots, well we did after I pulled the thru-hull and cleaned the knot meter impeller. I managed to get quite a shower putting it back in, but a 2" hole in the bottom of the boat will do that to you...
I stayed a bit longer than I should have talking to old friends because that's what I do. Oh and evil 42, my nemisis... they busted thier mast in two places. Corrosion don't you know. They are extremely locky that the Bermuda race was a no breezer....
Puppy os doing much better thank you kindly and now wants to play ball more than usual if thta is possible. If you hear a clunk, i tis my arm falling off. Please send it back OK?
Well off to the other plant. Have a wonderful Thursday.
me

Previous - Next

Top