Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Go away FDA
2006-07-26

Puppy is fine (thank God) and has lost two pounds on his diet. The vet wants us to further cut down on his food intake. This is not going to go over well. He's hungry all the time (must run in our family). Now that his nails are clipped he is a silent stalker and has scared the crap out of M.E. more than once in the last day.
Yesterday was a day from hell. I have key people missing, my boss on vacation and production equipment crashing. We also had an FDA pre-audit and an unannounced visit from UL. Oh and the stockroom refusing to release key parts just as I was going to walk out the door. Grrrrr
We decided to eat out, we had a gift certificate to a local spot (Cr0ws Nest) but there were people out the door and the line at the bar was three deep. We just ended up at Daves. After dinner we headed down to the boat only to find Mike hanging around at the end of the dock. We invited him on board and what does he bring with him? A bottle of red grapes. Well, I couldn't let him drink alone, could I?
It was one of those nights, perfect temperature, beautiful sky and enough activity on the water to keep things interesting. Our five minute stop ended up lasting two hours. Nice...
So today I need to try to clean up yesterdays mess. I'd better get to it. Happy Hump Day (you too Moo).
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top