Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Beryl smeryl...
2006-07-21

I took off the bimini and added extra lines to the boat. It looks like it wasn't necessary, but better safe than sorry. Tonight is the tropical party on the deck. Perhaps I'll bring out my one flowered shirt. Perhaps not...
Our weekend trip away looks extremely doubtful. Severe thunderstorms are predicted for tomorrow night and rain all day Sunday. Wonderful... I'm hoping to at least get the new dingy and motor down to the boat. We'll see... Six days until real vacation #1
I had somebody complement me again in a meeting yesterday. Big boss #2 told me about it. I also had somebody try and bag me in an email. Fortunately they had the facts all wrong and I thing I have defused the situation appropriately. This lady is a royal pain and everybody knows it. They just blow her off. I'm not at a position yet where I could or should. Doing the right thing is always right. Right?
Puppy has been in a rowdy mood these days. I'm not sure why. He's a gooood boy though.
Well I have stuff to do. Happy Friday.
me

Previous - Next

Top