Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Alone again, naturally.....
2006-07-20

My shoes match today. Yes, I did have to check before I typed that. It was a beautiful night for sailing so of course nobody showed up so I went anyway. I can handle the boat by myself although the tacking gets a little tricky and my shoulder complains a lot more than it should. Still it was worth it.
The boat was filthy (well to my standards) so I hosed it down after I got it tied back up and joined the deck crew for a beverage or two.
Our head bartender is an idiot and that is probably an insult to idiots everywhere. I think he's on the verge of getting fired. Ignoring the members while fawning over the pretty girls will do that to you.
We are being invaded by a tropical storm and Portugese men o war... The first will bring wind and waves, the second stings and welts. Be careful Amy... I hope the storm misses us. ^o mile an hour winds can do a bit of damage. I might have to take down the canvas and add extra lines. We'll see...
Oh well, back to work, Have a good Thursday
Ron

:::looks down::: Yup, still match....

Previous - Next

Top