Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Something steamy...
2006-07-18

A local man tried to rescue an eleven year old girl who fell off some rocks and into the bay. There were other people there. He decided he had to act. While getting into the water he slipped banged his head on some rocks. He died trying to do the right thing. The little girl ended up being fine. I�ve wondered what I�d do in a similar situation. We all think, of course we�d help, but until that time comes, you never know�

It�s going to be 100 degrees here today and as humid as a sauna. I will not walk today at lunch. I might not even leave the building today. Blah� I gave my next door boat neighbors permission to get the marine AC I have on consignment at a local shop. It must have been 110 on their boat tonight. It isn�t big enough to cool their whole boat down, but it might help some.

I found a new barber, an old dude on my walking route here at work. He�s been at the same location almost as long as I�ve been alive. He did a damn fine job and there wasn�t a wait. I�ll be back for sure.

It looks like we�re going back to the island this weekend. This time the bar will be more adequately stocked and the new inflatable will be in tow. Fun, fun, fun�. There are thunderboomers in the forecast for later on today. I hope I�m home, puppy does hate them so. Well, nothing of substance to say I guess.

Happy Tuesday

me

Previous - Next

Top