Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Ruts in the lawn
2006-07-13

Well, we were all there last night, on time and ready to race, so of course the skies opened up and the forecast called for hail and lightning and possibly tornadoes. The RC delayed for an hour and then pulled the plug. Not long after, it all stopped. Such is life this year you know?
Some good did come out of yesterday though. My moms junk car was finally towed from my front yard and they took the snow blower attachment for the lawn tractor I no longer have too. I am now $30 richer for all of this and we no longer look like the dregs of the street. There are a ton of leaves that now need cleaning though and the truck did some serious damage to my grass, but it was worth it for sure.
I also got to get out of work early so tada, no traffic on the way home. Since there was no race, we all stood under the awning on the club deck and retold old sailing stories that never get seem to get old until it was time to go home. Old sailors never die, we just get a little dingy.
On the down side, I did a lot of tossing and turning again last night and awoke feeling absolutely like crap. I sure hope the system gets back to normal soon. I'm running on fumes today. It's a bad day to be tired. I have 4 hours of BORING meetings today. All stuff I already either know or care not about. God, I better drink more coffee. The rain is SUPPOSED to stop this afternoon. We'll see...
Happy Thursday,
me

Previous - Next

Top