Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Your grain is migraine............
2006-06-30

I feel like I've been in a fight. My brain hurts if that makes any sense. Yesterday was a bad, bad day made survivable only by the grace of modern drugs. If you've never had a migraine, I don't expect you'd understand. The flashes are he worst. They are like a million flashbulbs going off inside yoru head. Everything looks like your horizontal hold is seriously out of whack and you get tremendously sick to your stomach and want to throw up. FUn huh?
I left work and managed to make it home. I had something to eat because I know the magic pills will not only make me throw up on an empty stomach, they will burn a very painful hole in my stomach. Sweet.
The magic pills are a weird combination, asprin, caffine and a major narcotic. I never know what affect they are going to have. Yesterday the narcotic won and thankfully I slept for several hours and woke up to only a dull throbbing roar between the ears. Believe it or not, that is a major improvement.
Today is the hangover day and with any luck tomorrow it will just be annoyance headaches which I just ignore. Life goes on.
Hey for those of you who have my AOL email address, it is about to go tilt. All those free years are coming to and end and I refuse to pay for it when I have cable internet access, Sooooo. Hard to believe it's been that many years huh Trish? (my longest internet friend) You were just a baby then and Caro (her daughter) truely was too Any way if you want the new email address anybody, drop me a note or guestbook and I'll forward it along.
Have a great weekend!!!
Later,
me

Previous - Next

Top