Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Rain, rain go away part 886
2006-06-28

Tonight is sailing night so of course the forecast is awful. The remains of some tropical storm don't you know. High winds, rain and possible thunderstorms. Yippee... I guess we could use the rain, we've only had a couple of feet in the last few weeks. Pretty soon, I'll be able to dock in the back yard. Won't that be convienient? I did see the sun yesterday though. Thank God for small miracles.
Looks like the weekend plans are gaffed up too. Puppie's sitter will be out of town and 85 pound dogs and moorings are a bad mix. BLAH... The world is conspiring against me. What else is new?
Oh and work, well good news and bad news... The boss called me in his office... Oh oh... but no, it isn't bad news, lots of the mucky mucks have been saying some very nice things about me. Keep it up... That's the good part. The bad? All the new systems we've been shipping out have a bug in the setup that is ignoring the second hard drive used for backing up the database. They all need to be reprogrammed. OK Design, send me a procedure and we'll get them all fixed. Damn...
It really does feel like I've been here forever instead of the 13 weeks it really has been. I guess that's both good and bad, but I'm not complaining. It's been a while since I've felt I belong in a place. I do feel that way here and am starting to think about upward mobility again. We'll see...
Oh well, happy Hump Day,
Later,
me

Previous - Next

Top