Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It was the worst of times....
2006-06-26

Five more days of rain... The sun may make an appearance today and tomorrow, then back into the barrel. Great... This is always a sad time of year for me, just too many prople close to me died on this week through the years. Conincidence? Probably, but it still happened and it still hurts at times.
This is the week that both my grandfathers died, one from a car accident, one from a heart attack. It's the week that George was killed by a drunk he tried to help make it home. The kid driving walked away without a scratch. It happened not even ten minutes after leaving us. We heard the sirens, but didn't know... It's the week Linda was killed by a drunk too, we had a date, she never showed. He hit her head on. SHe was just a kid. It's the week they pulled my little brother out of that damn pond and changed life in so many ways. He would have been a fine artist. He had the kind of talent I'd always wished I had, but my fingers and my brain just didn't work like his. Someday maybe I'll tell you his story here. It really does need to be told. It was a tough weekend. Everybody didn't know what to say or do so they kind of disappeared. Even my girlfriend dumped me that weekend. Her mom said she just didn't know how to handle death. Does anybody?
My youngest sisters birthday is Friday. I always forget to send a card, weird... But I will this year. I promise. And life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top