Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Captain, we need more power...
2006-06-22

Ugh, I think I'm coming down with a cold. Who the hell gets a cold in the middle of June? Apparently me. MY throat is sore and my nose is stuffy. I'm going a hope it's just another allergy. I sincerely do not wish to be sick.

Last night was a perfect night for sailing. Um, scratch that. LAst night would have been a perfect night for sailing had we gone. It seems M.E. has a habbit of turning the shorepower switch off when ever we leave the dock. Apparently she does not have a habbit of turning it back on when we get back in. Couple that with three daus of a happily humming refrigeration unit and you get 10.8 volts of battery juice. Not nearly enough to turn over the diesel. Blah...

What do you do when the engine won't start? Sit in the cockpit, drink wine and talk. It wasn't sailing, but it wasn't so bad honest.

I have lunch scheduled with the company president today. Another day of ree food. If it wasn't for this appointment, I might have stayed in bed this morning. Oh well, more coffee stat. Have a wonderful Thursday.
me

Previous - Next

Top