Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Monkey man again?
2006-06-21

Well, I now know what a monkey man is. Its a man with a monkey... duh... He also has an organ which he did not play because of the country music blaring at about the same sound load as the Space Shuttle on take off. Apparently the monkey is a regular at company special events. Perhaps he has dirt on somebody... of they just really like monkeys.

We each got our own babdana. I resisted the urge to use mine to wipe off barbeque off my face. The food was good and plentiful and free. Chicken and ribs and all the fixins. They even had an awesome looking strawberry shortcake station that I did not partake of. I did however eat a slice of really good watermellon. I should have gotten more napkins but managed to remain remarkably sauce free.

I ate in the back of the building away from the audio torture under an umbrella. It was just warm enough, just breezy enough and just quiet enough. I didn't want to come back in. But I did. And life goes on

Previous - Next

Top