Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Monkey man?
2006-06-16

Man it would be a wonderful day to ditch work and go out and play. Yet, here I am 60 miles from home cube farming. Sigh.... The company bought us lunch yesterday, and this cool cooler on wheels (sort of like airplane luggage but with beer).
We sort of launched a new product on time. It's supposed to be the best thing for the senior living community since, um... I have no idea what. There are still 18 open action items. That is the sort of part, but sales and marketing could care less. To them it is done. Ok...
Word of last weeks Ho down must have gotten out because we're having Country Western day here at the plant next friday. Ribs, square dancing, country garb the guy from Boomtown and something called a Monkey man. I really, really, really don't want to know. I like ribs, but um, I think I feel a cold coming on.
Hopefully I'll be sailing with friends on Sunday. Tomorrow is mowing and house stuff. I still think today would be great for skipping out... Ames? Golf? Anybody? Give me an excuse, any excuse?
Sigh, back to work.
Happy Friday,
me

Previous - Next

Top