Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A bit depressed, I guess...
2006-06-15

I always feel sad when I see a deer that has gotten hit trying to cross the highway. Thank god I've never been the one doing the hitting. It's not a good way to start the day. I always wonder about what makes them what to cross a busy street? That moment of confusion right before they get hit must be awful.
Today it is raining again. I had to take the long way into work because somebody was killed on 495 this morning and the highway was closed. I wonder if that person had that same instant of confusion as the deer?
I didn't get to sail last night. No it wasn't the weather. Dispite 4 inches of rain here in Cantral Mass, Rhode Island was dry as a bone. I had to saty late for a project meeting, and then because of floods here traffic was awful. By the time I could get to the boat everyone was gone. Sigh...

M.E.s beeper went off as she was in the shower. She was suppose to work at (insert local hospital name here) since she got off call this morning at 7:00. Now she has to be two places at once. If she can pull that off, I need lessons cause man that would make my life so much easier.

Yesterday was just plain crazy here at work. We're launching a new system and Marketing wants to ship, ship ship, except... We are no where near ready. So... we had a meeting, what are the roadblocks? 18 items later (and for some reason, that included two 14s) they now know. My bet is they will plunge ahead anyway. Pray for me. On th eplus side it is one of the two days a month I get paid. Since the checkbook is on zero, this is a good thing.
Happy Thursday.
me

Previous - Next

Top