Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Money, it's a hit, don't give me that good good bullshit
2006-06-09

When I got home last night there was a pile of half eaten one and five dollar bills on the livingroom floor. Since M.E. not in the habbit of devouring cash (other than when on a shopping binge) I had to assume it was puppy's doing. I've heard of a cash cow, but not a cash dog. There isn't enough left to return to the bank. I guess I could get more by following him around though the yard, but it would be dirty money and I think money laundering is a crime. Turns out the cash was my compensation from Neilson for doing their survey. Easy come, easy go.
On the good news front, Lizzy, my friends daughter who was almost killed skydiving in Africa is coming home tomorrow. YEA! I guess they have her patched up pretty good and she can walk with crutches. She may even sail with us on Wednesday. Pretty cool progress for somebody who was touch and go just a month and a half or so.
Works been busy and mostly productive. It's STILL raining and the grass is STILL growing at an alarming rate. The yard is so green it almost makes your eyes hurt. OH and I signed the contract for siding and gutters last night so now I'm officially Po again. What else is new.
Happy Friday,
me

Previous - Next

Top