Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

-
2006-06-08

Floods, floods and more floods. I am so tired of all this damn rain. It took forever to get home last night. Most streets up here were at least partially flooded. One I travel was completely closed by a pond that overflowed it's banks. This morning that road was half washed away. There is more rain in the forecast. Should I build an ark?
On the plus side, the downstairs remains dry to this point and I had two deer eating the new greenery right outside the laundy room window last night. The ywere almost close enough to touch had the window been open. Ahhh, Mom Nature....
Obviously I didn't sail last night and as a matter of fact, somebody got smart for a change and even canceled racing. Will wonders never cease. Tonight I will give all my money and my left kidney to a mian who will vinyl side the house and replace all our saggign gutters and downspouts. I don't like having a mostly empty bank account, but the state of the house didctates that this be done and so it will. Hopefully some job stability will allow us to rebuild the cash fund. We'll see.
Well I guess that's all I have for now. Oh and if you have any pull with the big gu upstairs, can you PLEASE send a little sun our way?
Thanks
RonAnd then a strong rain came and washed all the crops away... Part 632

Previous - Next

Top