Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Come fly with me....
2006-06-07

It was almost 9:00 when the phone rang. Nothing good ever comes via phone at that time. At first I thought it was a telemarketer and I was ready to blow an air horn in his ear, but it wasn't. It was the customer service rep from Southwest calling to appologize for our trip to hell and back from last April. He had all the facts in front of him. How long we waited, the lack of beverages on the plane. Hell he even knew that the web site knew the planes were late, while the "friendly" people at the airport were saying come on down, everything is fine. The result? $500 in free travel vouchers. Sometimes it pays to complain I guess.
It is raining like the deluge revisited today so I guess no sailing tonight. I'll still leave early and go through the motions though. One never knows what Mother Nature will do later in the day.
The rain as usual messes up the traffic. It was bumper to bumper all the way to work. One idiot on 495 insists on riding my bumper and flashing his lights. Dude, there is 6 miles of cars in front of me. Where do you think you are going to go? After the third time, I pull over, let him by and then pull right back behind him. I reminded him how stupid he was by flashing my lights every couple of miles or so... I wonder if next time it will sink in? Since he was still tailgating the guy in front of him 15 miles later, I think probably not.
I could have pulled the covers over my head and snuggled with puppy for another couple of hours this morning. I seriously gave it some thought... but here I am, gone.
Looks to be a busy day here. Busy is good. I hope you guys have a wonderful Wednesday, productive and peaceful because what more could you ask, right?
Happy Humpday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top