Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

And then one day you'll find, ten years have gone behind you.....
2006-05-26

I really am just beat today. I'm glad it's a long weekend, I really need to recharge the batteries. The needle is rapidly approaching E.
The did a nice job on fixing my car and it's good to have it back.
We're taking off to the city by the sea tomorrow. By now we've usually done a bunch of overnighters on the boat, but this year, this will be our first. The weather (except for tomorrow) looks perfect. Come and play?
Puppy wanted to snuggle this morning. I really, really wished I could have stayed and done that for an hour or so more. Did I mention I was really tired?
We need to put more towels and blankets on board and go food and alcohol shopping. The visa bill came in and it is not good. Between the new outboard, vet bills and two trips to Tampa, they are looking for just about 5K. After this weekend, we'll have to tighten the belt a bit (well, maybe more than a bit) and get it paid off ASAP. Beans and rice anyone?
My boss asked me to race his boat last night. He's got a bad back. I politely declined. It was last minute, I didn't have my sailing gear, it's someplace in B0ston Harbor where I've never sailed, the car needed to be picked up etc..... I haven't raced little boats in a long time so perhaps some day I'll take him up on it. We'll see.
Oh well, need to get some work done. Happy Friday.
me

Previous - Next

Top