Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I got sunshine, on a cloudy day..........
2006-05-25

I get my car back today. The rental was nice, It rode well, got great milage, but it's kind of like sleeping in a hotel, no matter how nice the room is, it just isn't home.
We sailed last night and it was all good. A friend who needed a lift got one, but not before a few tears were shed. Sometimes life isn't fair, but all you can do is make the best of what you have. Of course sometimes it is hard to remember that, like when you are stuck in a huge traffic jam like I was last night.
We had just enough wind to keep moving. The sky was, well, amazing... There was one spot where I kid you not, two people at the same time started singing the Halleluiah Chorus (I had to look up the spelling of that). It was a practice race for the Wednesday night racers and the colorful spinnakers added to the colors. I had a grapes or two and for a while, all was right with the world.
Yesterday was a zoo here at work, but a good zoo. I got a few atta boys, no aw damns and survived the day. I even managed to scrounge enough food tickets so that all my temps got to eat for free too. HR always forgets the temps. The group secratary wasn't pleased. Too bad.
Two more days to the long weekend. Yippee!
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top