Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A puppy summit?
2006-05-24

My boss is out with a bad back so I guess I get to play Al Haig for a day. I hope I do a better job than he did.

I managed to turn a new project intro meeting into turmoil yesterday by asking a simple question that needed to be asked. The boss said I did good, but it still was a bit uncomfortable seeing all this high priced help completely derailed. A task force is now being formed to resolve the issues off line btw.

For some strange reason we are having a (fameous?) local hotdog truck come to the plant and we get free hotdogs in honor of the opening of the W0rld Cup. Weird....
I went to check on the boat last night and all was mostly well, except that we lost a fender and a brandy new Expen$ive fender cover. It was just gone. I looked all over for it too. DAMN...
I did get to play with an 8 week old lab puppy though which almost fixes everything in the world. Sometimes I think the answer to most of the worlds problems are just more puppies.
And life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top