Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The price of gas....
2006-05-18

I have an extra long day scheduled today. In for 7:00 out for 6:30. Such is life.
The new docklines are all installed on the boat with the proper chafe gear. They look great, but alas I am one short. I'll buy it this weekend.
The forecast for the weekend is that there wil be sun. Saturday will be a work day. I might need a machete to cut the lawn. Sunday I will sail damn it, I will sail.
Myth Busters did a whole eppisode last night on flatulence. Talk abotu must see TV has to be an Emmy in there some place. BTW beans and soda do give you gas, but not enough to die from even if you are in a very small enclosed space. There are times when I am glad I don't have Smellivision. Aren't you glad you read here today?
I'm taking the car in today for repairs from the accident. They are giving me a rental. God I hope it gets decent gas milage. If they had just agreed to fix it the way they were supposed to in the first place I wouldn't have needed a rental, but hey, it's their nickel.
On the way home yesterday I looked over to catch a quite attractive lady in the car next door looking at me. When we made eye contact, she gave me a big smile and a wink. It has been a VERY long time since that happened. A very long time.... What did I do next? Well the light changed and I got on the highway, duh...
and life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top