Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Rain, rain go away, vol 634
2006-05-15

I had to stay at work Friday until after six and by the time I got home it was a long ass 14 hour day. The firings went better than expected. All involved admitted their wrong doing and two even apologized. Interesting...
My new temps seem to be decent workers and I learned a lot about the process. I was tired and hungry. OH yeah and the baseball game was cancelled too, a result of the monsoon that has invaded the northeast the last week.
There is flooding all around us but so far we remain dry. I hope that trend continues. The new inflatable I got for my birhtday is blown up and sitting on the pooltable. If the water gets too high we have a way out I guess (said half in jest).
I am so tired of this rain. It has now been 8 or so days since we saw the sun last and i've had a headache the last couple. It is understandable. The sun MAY be out by Wednesday. We'll see.
I hope everybody had a nice Mom's day.
Happy Monday...
me

Previous - Next

Top