Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Pudgy puppy
2006-05-08

I had a pretty good weekend. My face is a bit burnt, but not so bad as to be painful. I'll survive.
I spent all day Saturday doing house stuff. I picked up all the falen branches in the yard and mowed the lawn. Then I cleaned the garage (major project) and powerwashed the deck. Then we put all the patio furnature out. Note to self. Do not powerwash the chair cushions on high power. Second not to self, lookf for new chair cushions on sale....
Saturday night friends came over and we watched the game in Hi Def. Then I ordered the tickets for the games in Tampa in August. We have 8 of us going. Should be fun.
Yesterday was beautiful and I sailed, sailed, sailed. There were a couple of dozen sailboats out and a handful of powerboats. I wonder if the price of fuel is already an issue? It ws just me Bobby and M.E. The breeze was light and the weather perfect. We headed out towards Jamestown but never made it because of the dying breeze. I got my fix in and now I'm good for a few days...
I'm starting a diet and exercise thing today. We'll see how long this one lasts, but puppy and I both need to lose a few. THe is up to 91 pounds the vet says he needs ot lose 10. I'm up to %%$^*(& and need to lose, um, never mind. So, no moreFr0sty Paws for puppy, and a lot less liquid grapes for me. So it goes.. I'll keep you posted.
Happy Monday. Have a great week.
me

Previous - Next

Top