Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Birthday state of the state
2006-04-27

Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me... Ok, that's enough of that. We all know the words. Another year older and deeper in well, nevermind...
I actually have high hopes for this year. We'll see. The money situation could be better, but hey I probably could have said that for most of the years of my existance.
Healthwise, there are lots of aches and pains too many medications and the need to lose a few pounds (OK, maybe more than a few...) but on the whole things could be a lot worse.
Satsfaction wise, no complaints. The house is coming along, the boat ready and in a slip, the job satisfying, the summer full of potential. Oh yeah how could I forget, no yelling....
Best and most important of all, I have some great friends (yes, I'm including you silly) who've been there when I needed them. I hope someday I can repay the favor.
Tonight I get to pick where we go to dinner and I have absolutely no idea. Ames? Golf? Any suggestions? I'd liek to go somewhere different, but not too different if you know what I mean. I'm going to have to give that one some thought.
The forecast for Tampa is 85 and sunny. I'm going to pack light. It's been a while since I flew. And life goes on.
Happy Birthday Thursday.
Later, me

Previous - Next

Top