Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Road trip...............
2006-04-25

I had a craving for meatloaf last night. Shut up, I Like meatloaf... There is a place that makes a pretty mean one just up the street, but only on Mondays. Sooooo I get home from work and we head out only to be told that even though the big sign says meatloaf and the menu says meatloaf, they no longer have it. Period. While I was there four other customers also ordered it and the waitress was getting a bit flustered. Good! I had a nice salad but left unfullfilled. Bastards...
Our anniversary is Saturday and I had no idea what to buy M.E. None... Then I though, she's been working a lot of hours, maybe she wants to get away... So... I spent lots of money we don't have to fly us out Friday night to Tampa. Saturday we have front row boxes to watch the Sox play the Rays, and best of all we get to stay in one of her favorite hotels, Sherit0n Suite.
I gave her the game tickets last night before dinner and she was excited to be going to the Sox game, but then realized the tickets were for a game in Florida. When I heard the squeal, I knew I had (to use a baseball analogy) hit a home run. As soon as we got home she called her sister. I haven't seen her this excited in a while. We might catch the game on Sunday too before we have to fly back. She's going to make a sign so we can get on TV. If you get NESN, keep an eye out OK?
No update on Lizzy. Her mom it there now and the doctors are still working on keeping her stable. We'll see....
My repaired depth gauge came in the mail yesterday and I put it in last night. I turned the system on and it responded by doing nothing. The whole network is out. It's probably a fuse or a loose wire. I hope so anyway.
Work is going well and I'm pretty busy. I hope life is treating you well.
Later,
me

Previous - Next

Top