Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

London Bridge is..... splash
2006-04-19

They blew up the old Jamestown Br1dge yesterday and in very unlike RH0DE 1SLAND fashion it went according to plan. We all just figured that the explosion (I'm sure you saw it on TV) would take out the new bridge too and we'd be back to ferries like in the old days, but no, down it came with nary a problem. I even have it on DVD to prove it. Interesting.... It made a super cool splash when it hit the water. I wish I was out in the boat to see/hear/feel it.
I ran into the big big boss yesterday at lunch. I said Hi and he said, I heard you caught a bug in the new programing, good job... How that got up to him I'll never know but it was nice to be noticed (and praised) for doing something good. It's been a long time....
Today I have to work with the foam guy. He isn't a guy made of foam, he is a guy that sells foam and I need some custom trays made. Have I put you to sleep yet?
I found another short cut that has the morning commute down to just over an hour. There is no traffic, the scenery is decent, life is acceptable. I've noticed that since I've started here, my overall general mood is better. Of course the boat is in too, so that may be contributing. Oh yeah the walks in th esun at lunch probably help a bit. Either way, it's a good thing.
My puppy is an 85 pound snuggle bug. That is a very good thing.
Happy Humpday all,
later
me

Previous - Next

Top