Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Dump, dump truck
2006-04-17

Friday was a very good day at work. I felt like I actually accomplished soem things and got a bit noticed in a positive way. Gotta keep that momemtem going here and life will be good.
The trip home was awful. I tried a recommended shortcut. It turned a fourty minute trip into an hour and fifteen. My new way in looks to be an hour and five minutes of relatively effortless commute though so life is good on that point. Weeeeeeeee....
Every morning I seem to get stuck behind some massive slow moving vechicle for a good portion of the trip. I also seem to have timed the street closings for the commuter train runs exactly wrong too... Some day I'm going to make it here in an hour. That's the goal... We'll see.
Saturday we sailed. It was just supposed to be a quick hop out to the light and back but... It was one of those blue sky puffy cloud days and the bay was empty and behind the islands it was so warm that you didn't need a coat. We kept extending the trip, first to Providence Point and finally all the way to Bristol. Nice... One tack out, one tack back one glass of grapes each day. BTW I really am getting use to this dock thing. It's better than cable in the basement. All the folks working on their boats were very jealous that we were sailing while they were sanding... They should be, sucks to be them.
Yesterday was Easter dinner with the fam and the best I can say is it wasn't as awful as some...
Today is Marathon day in Mass and the streets areound here will all be closed in another couple of hours. The company is porviding free soup, chili and goodies today for lunch and I guess we all get to go out and watch the folks run by. They are still paying me so I'll do what ever they want. Did I mention I like it here? Thought so...
Anyway, have a wonderful Monday and a great week...
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top