Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The road less traveled part 82
2006-04-14

I found a way in this morning that kept me moving and cut off miles and generally made me happy. I'll try it again Monday and see if the shoe still fits... If it does, I'll be happy. Even after getting stuck waiting for the commuter train to cross the road, it still took just over an hour. SCORE... I celebrated by buying myself breakfast here at work. Now all I need to do is find a way home.
Last nights commute was fine until I hit 95 then two accidents had things all stopped. Stuff happens. I like it here so far. They make my brain work. It's been a while for both experiences. I think this might be a great fit, we'll see....
I get my first paycheck today. This is a VERY good thing.
We're sailing tomorrow. This is also a VERY good thing. Sailing is good for what ever ails you. Fortunately right now, that isn't too much. Haven't been able to say that in a while either. Must be the sunshine...
I started walking at lunch again. I probably only got a mile or so in yesterday, but it feels so good to be out in the sunshine and semi-clean air.
I miss Amy's blog. Why do there have to be creeps that bother people who are just minding their own business? Damn...
And life goes on... And it is Friday...
And this is a good thing...
HAve a great weekend.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top