Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Day 3 and life goes on
2006-04-13

Another day, another new route in to work. This one wasn't too bad and I'll miss most of the traffic from the B0ston Marathon next Monday. A major plus. I'm going to try the all highway route on the way home tonight. I'm thinking now that I leave earlier, there may be a window on RT 9 that will get me to the Pike. We'll see....
The creamers we put in our coffee here are called Mini Moo's. I can't open one and not think of our own MS Moo... That always makes me smile. If you want the new work email address, drop me a note with your email in there and I'll be happy to add you :-) Unless you are a spammer.
I had a meeting ith the big boss yesterday. He wanted to know how things are going and what they had me working on. He seemed satisfied at the response. They are very concerned that I'll tire of the commute. On my last job the drive was only 1/2 hour, but I was in for 7 and worked until 5. Here I drive a lot more, but my day realisticly isn't much longer. I can cope. At least until the snow comes...
I walked again at lunchtime again yesterday. Trying to figure out the local lay of the land. It's raining out now so we'll see if today is a play day too...
I have the depthsounder from the boat sitting here on my desk. It needs to go back for replacment. The boat draws 7 1/2' of water. It will be so nice to have it fixed....
Other than fat Davis Wells, life is OK at this point. I even get paid tomorrow. Yippee!!!!
Happy Thursday,
me

Previous - Next

Top