Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Delays delays, delays, delays.....
2006-03-28

I'm hoping for good news on the job front today... Nothing comes fast enough. Even the boat launch has been delayed until Thursday... Not my fault, I'm ready.. I was ready last week, really....
I've had a lot of energyu lately so I guess I'm not too depressed. Perhaps the alcohol is keeping it at bay? Saturday was too cold and wet to do boat projects so I steam cleaned all the carpets and washed all the floors. Then I went food shopping. That doesn't sound normal, but at least the house is clean.
I'm still alive in 5 of the six companies I interviewed at. The place in CT has made an offer. The place in Mass is checking references. That has to be good right? The local paper has stopped interviewing candidates according to the headhunter. He thinks I'm in. The two other places are still in the process of sorting things out. I guess that is all good news...
It's going to be sixty here today. The sun is already shining very strongly. Maybe that is a good sign? I could use one.
Happy Tuesday
me

Previous - Next

Top