Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I have a white bottom
2006-03-14

I have to call and file for unemployment today. If you think spending a hour or so being on hold hearing the same recordings over and over againb is fun, you would like doing this.
We got a decent sized check yesterday in the mail. When you refinaqnce your house the bank makes you paty the escrows for taxes and insurance even though they already collected it once. Then they send the old money back. I've never been able to figure out why.... So we went out to dinner at an expensive local place. Small luxeries...
I have the bottom of the boat 99% done in a beautiful gloss white. It took three coats of one gallon each. It's a good thing I bought the paint last year on sale...
Every day the old guys come by to smoke cigars and supervise. Sometimes I even get a glass of grapes out of the deal. It gives them something to ddo and I don't mind the company. I have to move the stands that hold the boat up and put one more coat on in just those small spots. Sweet... I also oiled all the teak in the aft cabin. I still have to wax the hull and fix the dings in the transom, but I will be ready for first launch. I will damn it....
I have another interview today and Friday and a second interview at the place in Mass on Thursday. My headhuinter says the Journal is likely to be calling any day now for a second interview too. We'll see... I hope something pops soon....
Well, back to the job search...
Later,
me

Previous - Next

Top