Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Ice ice baby....
2006-02-27

I'm sorry I don't really have anything of intrest or import to say today other than that I really can't believe how cold it feels out. The thermometer said ten, but with the wind chill it has to be way in the minus numbers. I just can't get warmed up. I hate winter. I hate it, hate it hate it. I'm also tired and achy and cranky. You know you want to be me.
In two days it will be March and in 5 weeks I'll be able to sail, if the weather breaks and I can get the boat ready... If.....
The IRS says my check will be here on Friday. More money, yeaaaaaaa. Other than the new TV, I'm being pretty careful about spending it so far. I think I'm even going to pay the bills in parts, just in case the worst happens here. We'll just consider it an emergency cushion for now. Things remain slow here. A lot of others are in the same boat I guess. It gets very tiring. all you can do is hang in and try and cope.
We had folks over Saturday night. They all loved the new bright colors. A few said they were thinking of doing the same thing, but were afraid it wouldn't look good. They seemed impressed. I'm happy with it and I guess that's all that matters.
Brrrrrr...
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top