Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You wonder where the yellow went....
2006-02-24

I ran around all day at work yesterday and it felt so good not to be bored out of my skull. I just always feel the need to be productive and when I'm not, the day just drags on forever. Not a good thing.
I've started just casually of course reading the Monster emails and a couple of things look kind of interesting. I just might pop out a resume or two. You never know.
Other than connecting up the Hi-Def box and trying somewhat unsucessfully to program the remote, I did nothing productive last night. Nothing.... Even though the fridge is full of food, we went out for dinner. I had chili, a buffalo chicken salad w/ bleu cheese and two glasses of grapes. I came home, poured another and we settled in to watch the new tube. It was amazing...
The picture was so big and clear that you could pick out the spectators faces in the crowd during the skating. This was not my choice of programing btw, but sometimes you have to know when to fold um. This was one of those times. I was not even allowed to give the results, even when she was too tired to watch the rest and I was able to change the channel. One thing not so good in big Hi-Def? Foreign skaters teeth... I was amazed at how many didn't look all that good.
Puppy was in a particularly snuggly mood this morning and he stayed attached to my hip while I brushed my teeth. Well, until he heard his food bowl get picked up. Then he was off like a shot. There aren't a lot of things better than a nice snuggly doggie to wake up to. I can think of one or two that won't be mentioned now. Hey this is a family show .
One more day to get through and then the weekend. Tonight will be paint, paint, paint. Maybe tomorrow too... We're having friends over tomorrow night to watch a game and check out the new colors so I'd like to get as much done as I can. We'll see.
I hope you have a super Friday and a wonderful weekend.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top