Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Premonitions........
2006-02-17

I hate this feeling, the feeling that something bad is going to happen. I found myself thinking on the way in, please don't let today be the day that we all get let go. That is not a way to start the day. Maybe it is all in my head but the symptoms are all there; Lack of orders, closed door meetings, a general sense of unrest among the players.
It's like a play I've already seen too many times. In this case I hope that the ending will be different, that the doors stay open and the checks keep coming. The unease is worse than knowing. It really is. When you know you can at least take some action to make things different. Now, all we can do is wait. I've never been good at that.
We closed on our re-fi yesterday. We did it at the YC bar. On Wednesday there will be a nice fat check. Maybe instead of paying stuff off, I'll just leave it in there for a bit? Just in case? I'm going to send the taxes in this weekend too. I guess I've waitied long enough for stray papers to come in.
Sigh... damn, damn, damn..... I hate this feeling.

Previous - Next

Top