Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sunshine go away today........
2006-02-16

It was such a beautiful day yesterday, sunny, warm, melting... I met friends for dinner in the big city and was in no rush wandering through the not so busy streets. Spring is coming, I just know it is. Screw you groundhog.
What kind of way is that to forecast weather anyway? Rodent shadows? Of course we always believed you could forecast rain using cows. For some reason we always believed that cows would lay down before it rained. If you had 10 cows and 6 of them were laying down there is a 60% chance of rain. I always pictured the National Weather Service sitting there overlooking a big field and some guy with a notepad counting. Of course now that I'm old I realize this is rediculous and that modern technology allows us to use computers and computerized cows... Ah, science.
I'm torn. I really want to finish the house but yet, there is only 51 days until the boat splashes... Maybe I'll do the hose on the weekend and Monday (which I have off for some bizzare reason) I'll do boat stuff. Want to help? Sanding the bottom is such fun, and not messy at all either (fingers crossed).
Things here at work are very slow on both sides... Not a good sign.
Happy Thursday all
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top