Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's the heart that matters more....
2006-02-15

Starting your day with a phone call from your wife crying on the side of the highway is not a good day to start your day... One of her best friends since chilehood was found dead last night, an apparent massive heart attack. He was 42. That is way too young to die. I feel so bad for M.E. I don't think she's been through this a lot like I have. Her sister and brother in law are probably both a mess too. Sad...
He was Jewish and I don't know how the whole wake/funeral thing works out there. I think it all happens pretty quickly though. We'll see... This probably makes me a bad person, but for a fleeting second, I thought, well, I out lasted him. When your dad and a brother both died young, I guess that is always somewhere in the back of your mind though. That is a pretty sad state of mind.
Sorry to start the day on a downer, but life (and death) are what they are. I'll try and write something lighter later.
bye for now

Previous - Next

Top