Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Swept up in it all....
2006-02-14

I think I want to be in the Olympics. Of course the only thing I'm qualified for is curling... I've swept out our garage about a million times. Who knew you could get a medal for that? Of course I'd need a fancy name like big red tomato or the white sausage. I promise if you pick me not to have a crush on Sasha Cohen.
I ski and I use to sled a lot as a kid, but 85 miles an hour with nothing between you and the ground but a suit that shows, um, everything? No thanks. Those folks are nuts. No pun intended.
I wonder if Ted Kennedy has accepted his invitation to go bird hunting with Cheney yet? The news is trying to make a big deal out of this. I guess that's what the news does with stiff. The bottom line, one guy got very stupid and wandered where he shouldn't have been. He's fortunate he didn't pay with his life. If it isn't the VP, it doesn't even make the local paper.
Speaking of red tomatoes, our livingroom is now 3/4 done. I need to put the third coat on two walls and then do the trim. Puppy will be happy. The rearrangement of things has disrupted his life in a big way. He really does hate change and lets you know about it in his own special sighs and groans. He got extra doggie treats so I guess he'll be OK.
Work is a mess. What else is new. Powerball is 300 million... Boy that would cure a lot of ills. If I win, you are all invited to my island. I won't even make you bring beer.
Well, time to make the donuts.
Happy Tuesday world
me

Previous - Next

Top