Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

When the moon hits your eye...........
2006-02-13

Thanks for those of you who offered to help with my "pest" problems, but I think I have things under control. My first inclination was to go nuclear and retaliate in all manners possible. We engineers can be pretty creative and it wouldn't have been pretty. There is no fury like and Engineer scorned. Then I slept on it and decided that would be like killing ants with a sledgehammer so I thought about a plan B.
Plan B was simple yet elegant. I'd just let her husband know what she was doing and let him handle the situation. I had a feeling he would, quickly and decisively... I slept on that one too and when yesterday morning came I decided against that also. Anyone who spends that much time on line looking for attention must not have the best of home lives to begin with. At best, I would have caused a fight, at worst, well... I'm not looking for anybody to be seriously harmed and that was a possibility. So... we're going with plan C.
Plan C consists of well, nothing right now... We'll let the warning sink in and hopefully it will get through... If not, I can dial up the response accordingly. I don't like to hurt people. Hopefully I won't have too... Kapish?
We got dumped on with around a foot of snow. The only time I went out yesterday was to get the papers. The rest of the day was spent painting and painting and more painting. The red for the livingroom is going to take three coats. It is also much redder than I thought it would be. In a fitting tribute to the Olympics, it might be called the big red tomato... Hmm, maybe I should accent in gold?
The was a time in civilization when old fake wooden beams were in fashion. I'm not sure why this was the case but my house for some reason cornered the market on the damn things and had them all over the place. During the course of my redidence there, I managed to purge all but the two that resided on my livingroom ceiling. These two beams were about 10 inches wide and 14 feet long. I'd painted them white, but they still stood out and I hated them quite sincerely. I had no idea what was underneath, but I knew they had to go. Saturday, armed with a prybar, hammer and large amounts of brutte force, gone they were. Underneath was plaster and a million nail holes which have since been filled and repainted. M.E. said she knew I was going to tear them out. Apparently she heard me talking in my sleep the night before about ripping out those stupid beams. No wonder I'm so tired, I do construction planning in my sleep. Now they are sitting in the side yard and I am happy.
The full moon was so big and beautiful on the ride in this morning and now the sun is shining. Omens for a good day? I sure hope so, for all of us.
Happy Monday,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top