Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

O the weather outside is...............
2006-02-10

I didn't paint. We went out to dinner instead. M.E. was starving, so no waitress showed up at our table. Isn't that always the way. I snagged a manager and told him we were leaving and why. He gave us free drinks to stay. The service after that was wonderful. Sometimes it pays...
I woke up rested and it didn't seem to bother me too much that I got stuck behind a 5 car pile up on the highway and that I had to go back to Mega Coffee because they put sugar in my coffee cream NO sugar...
Yeller is a bit subdued the last few days. I think he's concerned about the health of the company. Me too. My end has been very slow and his end has screwed up one project after another. M.E. is concerned too. I told her last night that I don't thing they could get rid of us for at least a year. I think I almost believe that. We'll see...
The 56" Hi def that we watched the Superbowl on might, just might be coming to a livingroom close to me. The guy who wanted it has yet to pick it up. I'm next on the list. We'll see. It cost $4500 new. I think he's asking $800... I can find $800 some place.
We're supposed to get dumped on pretty good with snow this weekend. I'll be picking up mucho paint and supplies so I can do more interior work. I don't have any other plans anyway so I guess this is as good of a time as any if it has to snow. Ames, Have you stocked up on bread and milk? We don't eat bread and a quart of milk lasts us two weeks so I think we'll miss the hoards. The wine rack is full too. Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.
PS I miss my sailboat picture here. Does anybody want to host the picture for me? I'll be your best friend. Honest....

Previous - Next

Top