Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

On your mark........
2006-02-09

Well it turns out my grumbly stomach wasn't from being killed or having the company close. It was from some kind of intestinal bomb the, um shall had me ready for the next Olympics in the 50 yard dash.
I held in as long as I could but bailed around 11:30 and managed to get home without incident. Then puppy and I slept the whole afternoon with him pressed up against my back. I was cold and achy and it felt good. I didn't realize I was so tired. All that dashing takes a lot out of you I guess.
They are changing the locks today. The owner of the company decided not to file a report on the recent break in attempt. We couldn't prove it was him I suppose and what good would it do?
For the first time in forever, I did not paint last night. I'll have to get my act together and finish up the hall trim tonight. I really, really, really want to finish that area up by the weekend. Then, on to the livingroom (cranberry and gloss white) I think.
I got some boat parts I ordered in the mail yesterday along with two sail cruising magazines and a flyer on cruising in the Med. Funny, I have no desire to go there. The Carribbean, absolutely, the South Pacific? Count me in, but the Med? Not so much. I'm sure it is beautiful and all the history would be great, but I think as an American, I really wouldn't feel safe there right now. Kind of sad, no?
Well, I have to catch up on some work so I'd better get going. I really, really, really hope we don't have to work the whole weekend. Right now it is 50/50. Wish me luck.
Happy Thursday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top