Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Our house, in the middle of our street.
2006-02-09

The appraisal on the house came in. Holy crap... It is now worth almost three times what I paid for the place. Granted I've done a lot of work, but three times more???? Wow... and that was before my wonderful paint job :-) The closing on the re-fi is next week. Then a bunch of bills go away. Yeaaaa
I found what I'm going to buy when I hit the Powerball on Saturday. It's a private island between St Thomas and St Johns. It has a couple of great beaches and plenty of room to tie up a bunch of boats. It's only 17 million too... sweet.
I wonder if it is too early to file our taxes? I think all the paperwork is in. I can't think of anything else we are due so of course there is. Maybe this weekend? Using E file and direct deposit, the money will be in our account less than two weeks later...
Money in the bank, what a novel concept...
We're not sure if we're working Saturday and Sunday yet. They are talking a potentially big dump of snow on Saturday night. Blah... I have no intrest in snow at this point.
Our gluing issues continue. We're in deep crap.
I'd better take the extra money and put it all in the bank just in case for now. It might end up money for puppy food. We'll see...

Previous - Next

Top