Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A quarterback rating of 22?
2006-02-06

Well, it was listed as Superbowl XL, but it really should have been maybe an S... M tops, but XL? I don't think so. Neither team or the refs for that matter came ready for the big day. I did like some of the commercials though.
We watched at a private party at a local fancy dancy on the water place on a 56" High def, stereo monster that I had to help move in on Saturday. My back will remember lots longer than I will. High def on a big screen is great for watching the game, not so great for watching Suzy Kobler or the apperently 600 year old Rolling Stones.
The food was wonderful, the drinks pricy the company good. We still left early. Life goes on.
My shoulders are sore from boat sanding. I got a little over three hours done on Saturday. I was going to do more Sunday, but it was probably a good thing I didn't. I painted instead and could barely lift the brush... Sucks to get old.
Yeller was screaming into the phone this morning before the clock even hit 7:00 am. It's going to be a wonderful day. I need to start a diet and exercise program. Well, what I really need ot do is quit drinking for a while, because food is not the cause for the recent battle of the bulge. Maybe I'll start walking again at lunch too. We'll see...
Tonight puppy and I are flying solo and I've already decided to be a good boy and do more painting. Unless of course I get distracted. It happens you know.
Powerball is up to 220 million... That would fix a lot of ills....
Happy Monday all and congrats to Six and the rest of the Steeler fans. I still think the best team missed out this year, but we'll be back. Count on it :-)

Previous - Next

Top