Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hoist up the John B's sails.......
2006-02-03

It's gray and rainy on the outside, but partly sunny on the inside. For some unknown reason I slept well last night and woke up rested and relaxed. I have no idea how this happened but I'll take it with no questions asked.
I had a dream about Jim last night. He was in the hospital just before he died and I brough him sailing pictures to cheer him up, just like I did in real life. In the dream he didn't die. Too bad, life isn't a dream huh? I need to call Mush to see how her and the kids are. I also need to let her know we are racing again this year and to let her know we want her in... She could use the diversion. Sigh...
Tomorrow is supposed to be a decent day and I think I'm going to start boat prep work. I've got to get the bottom sanded and ready. The new paint I'll be using requires 50 degrees to put on. The old stuff, I was good down to 40. That means my windows of opportunity will be much smaller. Two days of 50 degrees before April 7th. If the pattern stays like it has, I might have a shot.
M.E. is going out with family tonight. I'm supposed to help move a big screen TV for the Superbowl party. It's a small price to pay to get out of family obligations. Hopefully my back will hold up :-)
Puppy ate the YC newsletter yesterday. I didn't have a chance to read it yet. It's funny how he goes through phases where he does this stuff and then will be fine for months. Sometimes I can figure it out, the oilman came or the Fed Ex guy... He hates people in the yard when we're not home. Yesterday, there were no clues. Ahhh, the mysteries of puppy. BTW, while he loves snow, he doesn't like the rain. He was crashed out on the bed when I left. He'll probably be there most of the day trying to regain his shiny but manageable look.
I made a new recipe for dinner last night. It was a casarole thing that was supposed to be good for you. M.E. ate two helpings and said it was something she'd bring to a pot luck affair so I guess it was OK... Maybe I'll have the leftovers for dinner tonight? Unless you want to invite me over of course. I'm not fussy, honest... Hell offer me a glass of grapes and I might even cook....
TGIF folks,
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top