Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Old friends, sit on thier park bench like bookends....
2006-02-02

I woke up today thinking it was Friday. It isn't. It's gone down hill from there. I started off the workday with a fight with the illustrious Yeller. He's taken up all the available resources and I need some, just a little really, but some none the less. He wants them all. Well, I've been rescheduling around him for a month and am not going to do it today. I need to get my stuff out too. After much huffing and puffing, I got enough manpower to get what I need to get done, Mostly.... Why is everything like pulling teeth?
I got a fairly large order yesterday, which will help the bottom line for March in a big way. A few more like that and we'll all get to eat. I'm still waiting on a PO for a job we already have in process. Come on damn it, you are making me rush, at least follow up and make it official.
DLand has been a bit depressing lately. Lots of my favorites are having hard times, or not posting at all. I haven't exactly been a barrel of monkeys either. Maybe it is conicidence or the time of the year or the lack of sun? Who knows... I'm tired. Maybe that's it? We're just tired?
I got a note from an old friend today that made me smile. April is one of the first people I had as a favorite when I started here four long years ago. She was just a kid then, but was and still is an incredible writer. I wish I had her talent. I also wish her life could have been easier. I guess I wish all our lives could have been, but you play the hand you are dealt and hope life works out for the best. I have no doubts that she will be sucessful at what ever she chooses. She has a sharp mind and a good heart. That is a pretty good combination, no?
I'm hungry and I need to go out to visit a couple of vendors so I guess I can fix problem number 1 in the course of activity #2. That is the one good thing here, I do have lots of freedom to come and go as I please. There is a lot to be said for that.
I hope everybody has a wonderful Thursday and that a little bit of sun falls on you today. Me too.
Later....

Previous - Next

Top