Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Cha cha cha changes......
2006-01-31

Yes a second entry... Unusual lately, but warrented....
I just got stopped in the hall by the owner. He wants to have lunch with me today. OK... As I've said, things aren't great here financially and yes I worry about us, alot. Is this the begining of the end? We just met two weeks ago, there can't be anything good here can there?
As he walked away, I got that sick feeling in my stomach, almost like I'd been punched. Here we go again. I went upstairs to deliver some parts, but my mind wasn't really working. I was all sort of lightheaded and was worried that maybe I'd get sick. Damn, damn, damn....
In the past I would have just waited and worried and maybe gotten sick. Today I just went up and asked. That's what you do when you get experienced in this sort of thing. It's kind of a sad thing to be an expert on, but lately... Dave, this isn't bad new is it? He motioned for me to go outside. it's is cold, gray and raining. Perfect...
He starts, we're firing the upstairs manager and maybe the supervisor too at the end of next week. We're also bringing in the guy who does our polishing to take over for the guy being fired. We're not closing, the money situation at this point is Ok... Phew. Man it is tough to work like this, but it beats the alternative.
The new guy is a tough guy to work with. I don't care. At this point, I'll work with the devil as long as the checks keep clearing. I'll probably have to pay for my own lunch today and it wasn't in the budget, but at least I'll be able to. This is a good thing.

Previous - Next

Top