Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Paint it black....
2006-01-30

I really don't want to be here today. I'm tired and achy and have a bad case of the blahs... The gray rainy day isn't helping.
My side of the business isn't. We're over 100,000 behind last years booking already. I have no idea why. My customer just keeps telling me that business is slow. Damn, I need this job. Please God don't let us go under...
Last year I made the least amount of money I've made in 25 years. Seeing it on paper as I did the taxes made me sadder than I would have expected. I've always pulled my own weight. Now, sometimes not so much. I wonder if I shoudl start looking, just in case? I hate thinking that this just might be another temporary solution. As much as I hate it here, it at least is the devil I know... Ten more years and the house and boat will be paid for. Then, who cares, but until then....
I painted and painted and painted all weekend. That is what caused the soreness I guess. Another room looks great, except now the hallway in between looks like real crap. That will be next. Maybe I'll take tonight off though...
I use to be happier, funnier, saner than I am now. Life, ah life. It's not just the cereal that Mikey likes huh?
Happy Monday.
me

Previous - Next

Top