Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just a bunch of nonsense......
2006-01-23

It was a sucky snow fill commute this morning. Our company is perched on the side of a fairly steep hill. If it wasn't for the anti-locks, I'd have started my day by picking out the company van from my grill. Fun times.
It was a fairly productive weekend. Saturday was so nice that I took the floorboard from the aft cabin out of the basement and sanded off 8 coats of poly out on the back deck. Nice... ]
I've started redoing the computer room. The ceiling is patched and I didn't even have to use the exploding volcano of ceiling repair death stuff that I'm still finding bits of in the other room. This time I just used gunk in a tub, which made almost just as much mess, but in a much more convined and controlable area. Yea me.
Dear Ms Weasel, you are extremely lock that game yesterday was in Denver and not Foxborough... Dear Ms Trish, XM Rocks, spend the 12 bucks. Also, when did Caro get so big?
I need a vacation. I'm not going to get a vacation any time soon. Blah....
The Red Sox are on the verge of obtaining outfielder Coco Crisp from the Indians. What kind of parent names their kind Coco Crisp. What are the other kids names, Sugar and Apple? You know he has to be tough becasue with a name like that he probably got beat up a lot in grade school.
I heard on the radio this morning that America's colleges are now 57% female and that 2/3 of all kids in special ed classes are male. If the numbers were reversed, there would be marching in the street. Instead, nothing will be done because after all, they are just boys and they deserve what they get right?
God it is snowing like hell. I was expecting rain. Rain is better. Please let it rain.
Puppy finally pooped out the hankerchief he ate last week. He had me worried there for a while. He was sleeping on the bed when I left. I wish I could have joined him.
Happy Moday all...
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top