Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Fly like a beagle..... (or golden)
2006-01-17

I got to come into work late today. I had a pick up at a customers on the way in at 7:30. I should have just pulled the covers over my head and slept another 40 minutes. Instead, I grabbed the sweats and hit the tredmill. Man, am I out of shape....
The one good side of this (OK, there are probably more than one) is that I am pretty awake. My legs don't feel too bad either so I think I'm going to try and make it a daily morning thing. Also I need to get out at lunch. The sun would do me worlds of good. The sub-zero wind chills I can do without. Fortunately it is suppose ot get warmer. We'll see...
There are few things that can make me smile as much as puppy running at full speed chasing after his ball in the yard. We played for about 20 minutes last night and while we do, he looks so happy. His ears are flying and he has a big doggie smile. It does my heart good... well, until my arm falls off.
I'm hungry. I was going to make a healthy lunch today, but got sidetracked. Maybe tomorrow. I could save quite a few bucks by making my own and since $$$ are at a premium....
We are at risk of losing our biggest customer over this gluing snafu. If we do, well, the company can't survive. Wonderful.... Keep your fingers crossed, OK?
Well, I'm off to work with one of our suppliers. Have a wonderful day all and stay warm.

Previous - Next

Top