Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Time, yeah....
2006-01-16

After last weeks 50 degree temps, the plunge into the single digits has been quite a shock. Windchill yesterday was arounf -20 or so. I didn't feel like going sailing. I did feel like building a fire and crawling up in front of it with a glass O grapes and watching Peyton Manning and Vanderjerk melt down. So I did...
Puppy was sick last night. He barfed up a bunch of stuff including several whole baby carrots. Sometimes loves food so much that sometimes he forgets to chew. He seemed to be all back to his normal self this morning.
From the open mouth insert foot files, we all know that I have the magic ability to be saying something about somebody just as they walk in the door. Yesterday was no exception. There is a group of women who do the Bermuda race every year. This year they decided to have a fund raiser to pay for their husbands to go to Bermuda for a week too.
We aren't rich, but we gave what we could to the Tsunami, we gave to Katrina, we gave to the kids sailing program and a lot of good causes. Giving money to a bunch of upper middle class folks some of which make more money tham me so they cand spend time in Bermuda seems a bit much don't you think?
On top of the fund raiser, the folks who own the boat charge the ladies $2500 each to go on the trip. John the crumudgen who makes the trio in an identical boat has his expenses at $600 a head. It seems someone is making quite a bit of money here, no? There is a lot of discussion about this at the Club. Some of it is heated. Yesterday in a joking way I asked John when he was going to have his fund raiser... and said that I'm sure his wife would love for somebody to pay for her to go to Bermuda. Of course Becky had just walked in and was standing behind me. Wonderful... Timing is everything in life.
I got a new shower curtain and towel rack for my recently redone bathroom. I think we may tackle M.E.s bathroom next...
Hopefully work will be better this week. Hopefully... And life goes on.
Happy Monday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top