Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Will I get a raise?
2006-01-09

Back to work, and there is a bunch of it piled up after our week of shutdown. There are a few problems that need addressing, paperwork to be caught up on and misc. stuff to keep me busy. This is a good thing. I am also going to lunch today with the owner. That's when I get my performance review. I was promised a raise in December when I started. Hopefully this will will be confirmed today. I could really, really, really use the money.
Yeller has been pretty quiet this morning. This is a good thing. After almost two weeks out and of relative peace and quiet I need to ramp up to full volume.
M.E. has been power shopping all weekend, but has noth found the perfect comforter to match the newly refurbished bedroom. We do now have lamps. I never knew we needed lamps, but apparently we did. Who knew?
It was so dark when I left for work this morning that puppy never even got out of bed to say goodbye. I didn't blame him. After two weeks of sleeping until at least seven, six am came way too quickly. And life goes on.
Happy Monday and Happy 2006 everybody. I hope we all have a safe and prosperous year. A little happiness wouldn't hurt either, right?
Ron

Previous - Next

Top